The Liebster Award

liebster-award-main

Thank you Tejas for the lovely nomination! I feel so special he he. I’m not normally keen on personal Q&A stuff but this was really fun.

The Rules:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator.
  3. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers.
  4. Create 11 questions for the nominees.

My Answers to Tejas’s Questions:

Q.1: For one day, if you have a superpower. What would it be and what would you do with it?
I would love the power to heal, physical and mental ailments, but I feel like it would upset the balance of a lot of things. I wouldn’t physically be able to be everywhere in order to heal everybody, and it isn’t healthy to have power over death. I would be able to heal people around me though and I think that’d make a real difference to the happiness of the people I love. (Also I’d be like a badass Druid)

Q.2: For the next day, if you have to handover that power to someone, who would it be and why?
I don’t think I’d really need to because of the nature of the power I want, but I guess my Mum would know what to do with that kind of power.

Q.3: You can have endless life or a death of your choice. What would you choose and why?
I would take death of my choice any day. Life wouldn’t mean anything if it was limitless and I think one of the most joyful things would be to die ready and around loved ones.

Q.4: What would be the title of your first book? And what would be the cover page like?
The novel I’m writing at the moment is called Among Ruins, and I’d like that to be my first published. As long as the cover doesn’t have any cheesey photos or cringey fonts I’m easy, a talented illustration wouldn’t go a miss.

Q.5: Let’s say, parallel universe exists. What would being there be like, according to you?
If parallel universes exist then there are millions for every factor of difference in this reality and the thought of that is mind-numbingly stressful. You’d be so accutely aware of the implications of your every action.

Q.6: If walls had ears, would you be scared or happy?
I’d be terrified. I treasure my privacy.

Q.7: In the world without internet, what would keep you happy and busy?
I think I could make my peace with that pretty easily.

Q.8: What goes on inside you when you discover you are being used?
I guess you’d feel really degraded and all the complex emotions that come along with that.

Q.9: What are the thoughts which you love going to bed and falling asleep to?
Probably peaceful memories.

Q.10: Who came first? The Chicken or the Egg? Why?
I’m going with Egg.

Q.11: If you could change one thing about my blog, what would it be?
Oh dear, this is a tough one. Seeing as I have to say something I’d probably say you’ve written a lot of Haiku’s recently? Not even sure that’s a criticism.

My Nominations:

(Not sure how many followers people have so sorry)

  1. Sarah Drodz
  2. Nyambura
  3. Candice
  4. da flower child
  5. Steve or Lydia

My Questions:

(Lel so tempted to just write out Andrea Gibson’s Asking Too Much)

Q.1) Did you have an imaginary friend? What was (s)he like?

Q.2) Something you’ve never told anyone before.

Q.3) Describe in detail your favourite place in the world (even if it doesn’t exist anymore)

Q.4) Your 5 favourite songs at the moment.

Q.5) Describe a friend you have lost.

Q.6) How many times have you been in love? Were you grateful for each?

Q.7)  What was (the latest) thing you really wanted to tell someone but were to scared to?

Q.8) What is your favourite memory? Describe it in detail.

Q.10) What quality makes you most dislike a person? Why do you think that is?

Q. 11) If you could travel back in time and teach yourself one lesson in advance, what would it be?

Thanks guys, hope you all enjoy xD

Leave a Reply

